Department of Public Relations & Community Affairs
Disability Advisory Committee

Admin Building The Washington County Disability Advisory Committee provides advice and expertise to the Board of County Commissioners on matters of community importance and concern to citizens who have disabilities. The DAC is made up of people who have disabilities as well as non-disabled people. The membership is composed of, but not limited to, consumers, professionals in various disabilities-oriented service careers, elected officials, and local government employees.

The DAC meets monthly, on the second Wednesday, at 3:00p.m. in the Workshop Room (255) of  the Washington County Administration Building, 100 West Washington Street, Hagerstown, Md. Meetings are open and the public is invited to attend.

Citizens of Washington County who would like to serve on the Committee may sign up on-line  at  or may contact the Office of the County Clerk 240-313-2204 to register, Terms of service are three years, and are staggered, so that new members are nominated each year.

Persons needing assistance due to disability should contact the Washington County Office on Disability Issues at 240-313-2353 V/TDD.


  • Commissioner Jeff Cline - County Ex-Officio
  • Mindy Propst  - Chair
  • Joe Kuhna -  Vice-Chair
  • Jeff Gladhill
  • Brenda Laughlin
  • Peggy Martin, Recording Secretary
  • David Dodson
  • Toni Nelson
  • Jay Seipler
  • Bill Vantz
  • Community Members (Non-Voting) -- Catherine Skaggs, Christine Sweigert, Melissa Wills, Sondra Funk